» » Sentenced - Crimson

Sentenced - Crimson


1The River
Lyrics By – LopakkaMusic By – Tenkula, Sentenced
2Killing Me Killing You
Lyrics By – LopakkaMusic By – Tenkula, Sentenced
3With Bitterness And Joy
Lyrics By – LopakkaMusic By – Tenkula, Sentenced
4Home In Despair
Lyrics By – LopakkaMusic By – Tenkula, Sentenced
Lyrics By – LopakkaMusic By – Tenkula, Sentenced
6Bleed In My Arms
Lyrics By – LaihialaMusic By – Sentenced, LaihialaPiano – Kari Hautalampi
Lyrics By – LopakkaMusic By – Lopakka, Sentenced
8No More Beating As One
Lyrics By – LaihialaMusic By – Sentenced, Laihiala
9My Slowing Heart
Lyrics By – LopakkaMusic By – Tenkula, Sentenced
10Dead Moon Rising
Lyrics By – LopakkaMusic By – Lopakka, Sentenced
11Killing Me Killing You
Lyrics By – LopakkaMusic By – Tenkula, SentencedPiano – Kari Hautalampi
12One More Day
Lyrics By – LopakkaMusic By – Tenkula, Sentenced


  • Artwork [Cover & Booklet]Niklas Sundin
  • BassSami Kukkohovi
  • DrumsVesa Ranta
  • EngineerAhti Kortelainen, Hiili Hiilesmaa
  • GuitarSami Lopakka
  • Lead GuitarMiika Tenkula
  • Mastered ByMika Jussila
  • Other [Technical Assistance] – Neo Studio
  • Photography By [Band]Reijo Koirikivi
  • ProducerHiilesmaa
  • VocalsVille Laihiala


All music and lyrics by THE KILLERS THEMSELVES
Recorded at MD and TICO-TICO STUDIOS September 1999.
Mixed and mastered at FINNVOX STUDIOS October 1999.

The eleventh track of the CD has a duration of 11:06 min, but the song "My Slowing Heart" itself has only a duration of 5:55. The rest is "white space" between the song and just a little fun the band makes at the end of the recording.

© Magic Arts Publishing 2000
℗ Century Media Records 2000


  • Barcode (Printed): 7 277017 734621
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LB 45
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0774
  • Matrix / Runout: [Sonopress Logo] MULT A-21364/ 77346-2 A
  • Label Code: LC 06975
  • Other: CM1063-2
  • Other: CB 801


  • Distributed By – SPV GmbH
  • Distributed By – Caroline Distribution
  • Distributed By – Koch International
  • Distributed By – Edel/SONY Music
  • Distributed By – Suburban Records
  • Distributed By – House Of Kicks Distribution
  • Distributed By – NSM Records
  • Distributed By – Self Distribuzione
  • Distributed By – Mastertrax
  • Distributed By – MVM Records
  • Distributed By – Metal Mind Productions
  • Distributed By – Globus International
  • Distributed By – MusiCDome
  • Distributed By – Megatherion
  • Distributed By – Tuba
  • Distributed By – Spinefarm Records
  • Distributed By – Nordic Metal
  • Distributed By – St. Clair
  • Distributed By – Raven Music
  • Distributed By – Shock Records Pty. Ltd.
  • Distributed By – Laser Company Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Century Media Records
  • Copyright (c) – Magic Arts Publishing
  • Pressed By – Sonopress – MULT A-21364
  • Recorded At – MD Studio
  • Recorded At – Tico-Tico Studio
  • Mixed At – Finnvox
  • Mastered At – Finnvox


Crimson, released in January 2000 on Century Media, is an album by the Finnish heavy metal band Sentenced. The album artwork was done by Niklas Sundin of Dark Tranquillity. Coincidentally, Dark Tranquillity recorded a cover version of the song, Broken, released as a track on Century Media: Covering 20 Years of Extremes. Ville Laihiala vocals. Miika Tenkula guitar. Sami Lopakka guitar. Sami Kukkohovi bass guitar. Vesa Ranta drums. Crimson - Sentenced. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. SME от лица компании Century Media Records Reservoir Media Publishing, ASCAP и другие авторские общества 7. Home In Despair. SME от лица компании Century Media ASCAP, Reservoir Media Publishing, LatinAutor, LatinAutor - SonyATV и другие авторские общества 6. Listen free to Sentenced Crimson Bleed In My Arms, Home In Despair and more. 11 tracks 54:39. Sentenced - Bleed In My Arms. Sentenced - Home In Despair. Sentenced - Fragile. Sentenced - No More Beating As One. Sentenced - Broken. Sentenced - Killing Me Killing You. Sentenced - Dead Moon Rising. Sentenced - The River. The digipak includes the video track from Killing Me, Killing You. Cover and Booklet art by Niklas Sundin Dark Tranquillity. Also released on Picture Disc LP, limited to 1,000 copies. Recording information: Recorded at MD and Tico-Tico Studios September 1999. Technical assistance by Neo Studio. Album 1999 11 Songs. More By Sentenced. See Name Sentenced FIN. Album Name Crimson. Type Album. Released date 17 January 2000. Labels Century Media. Music StyleGothic Metal. Members owning this album133. Crimson, is a sixth studio album by the Finnish heavy metal band Sentenced. It was released on January 17, 2000 through Century Media Records. Ville Laihiala - Vocals. Miika Tenkula - Guitars. Sami Lopakka - Guitars. Sami Kukkohovi - Bass. Vesa Ranta - Drums. Additional musician. Kari Hautalampi - Piano 1, 6. Mika Jussila - Mastering. Hiili Hiilesmaa - Producer, Engineering. Niklas Sundin - Artwork. Unfortunately, Crimson continues even further in the direction of Frozen: the sound has been simplified and the songs are more depressing, so there appears to be no chance that Sentenced will return to Down or even to Amok. Still, Crimson is not a complete failure. Despite sounding like a bad copy of Type O Negative, it has its moments. The first single, Killing Me Killing You, is a very fine song, although it resulted in Sentenced being accused of selling their souls to pop music

Sentenced - Crimson
Performer: Sentenced
Genre: Rock
Title: Crimson
Country: Germany
Released: 17 Jan 2000
Style: Goth Rock, Heavy Metal
MP3 album: 2237 mb
FLAC album: 2577 mb
Source: CD, Album, Enhanced, Digipak
№ Cat: 77346-2
Label: Century Media