» » Satyricon - The Age Of Nero

Satyricon - The Age Of Nero


2My Skin Is Cold5:15
3Last Man Standing3:40
4Die By My Hand
Featuring [Choir] – Singers From Grex VocalisVocals [Choir] – Andrew John Smith, Arild Rohde, Bjørn Bugge, Christian Lyder Marstrander, Kjell Viig, Sturla Flem RinvikVocals [Mood Choirs] – Windhfyr
5The Wolfpack4:05
6The Sign Of The Trident6:58
7Black Crow On A Tombstone3:52
8Den Siste
Featuring [Brass] – Eirik Devold, Terje Midtgård, Thomas Røisland, Øivind WestbyKeyboards – WindhfyrTrombone – Eirik Devold, Terje Midtgård, Øivind WestbyTuba – Thomas Røisland


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
noneSatyricon The Age Of Nero ‎(CD, Album, Promo)Not On LabelnoneUS2009
KOC-LP-4718Satyricon The Age Of Nero ‎(LP, Album)Koch RecordsKOC-LP-4718US2008
INDIE022CDSatyricon The Age Of Nero ‎(CD, Album)Indie Recordings, Kaleidoscope INDIE022CDNorway2008
RR 7893-2Satyricon The Age Of Nero ‎(CD, Album)Roadrunner RecordsRR 7893-2Europe2008
460502670034Satyricon The Age Of Nero ‎(CD, Album)Roadrunner Records460502670034Russia2008


  • Art DirectionSatyr
  • Artwork [Photo Retouching By]Monica Kvaale
  • BassVictor Brandt
  • Booking [America]The Agency Group New York
  • Booking [Europe, Australia and Japan]The Agency Group Malmö
  • DesignMartin Kvamme
  • DrumsFrost
  • Effects [Fx By]Erik Ljunggren, Satyr
  • Engineer [Recordings At Subsonic Society Engineered By]Erik Ljunggren, Lars Klokkerhaug
  • Guitar [Additional Guitars], Arranged By [Co-arranging], Concept By [Theme Contributions]Snorre Ruch
  • Legal [Representation], Administrator [Business]Pedro Fasting
  • Mastered ByBrian Gardner
  • Mixed By [Assisted By]Jun Murakawa
  • Music By, Lyrics BySatyr Wongraven
  • Other [Styling By] – Monica Bråthen
  • Photography By [Band Photo]Marcel Lelienhof
  • Producer [Produced By]Satyr Wongraven
  • Recorded By, Mixed ByEvil Joe Barresi
  • Technician [Assistant At Sound City]Josh Smith
  • Technician [Drum Tech]Sako Karayan
  • Technician [Guitar Tech]Eric And René
  • Technician [Pt By]Rail Rogut
  • Vocals, Guitar [Guitars]Satyr


Recorded at Sound City and House Of Compression.
Recordings at Subsonic Society.
Mixed at Bay 7.
Mastering at Bernie Grundman Mastering.

Legal representation and business administration at Fasting & Co.

℗&© 2008 Kaleidoscope

Issued under license from Kaleidoscope to The All Blacks B.V.

Total running time: 42:53


  • Barcode: 016861789329
  • Matrix / Runout: manufactured by optimal media production A848831-01
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L572
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9713
  • Label Code: LC 09231
  • Rights Society: STEMRA


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Kaleidoscope
  • Copyright (c) – Kaleidoscope
  • Licensed From – Kaleidoscope
  • Licensed To – The All Blacks B.V.
  • Recorded At – Sound City Studios
  • Recorded At – Joe's House Of Compression
  • Recorded At – Subsonic Society
  • Mixed At – Bay 7 Studios
  • Mastered At – Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Manufactured By – Optimal Media Production – A848831



The Age Of Nero - Satyricon. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. The Age of Nero is the seventh studio album by black metal band Satyricon. It was released on 3 November 2008, through Roadrunner Records. The release was backed by a full European headlining tour opening in Stavanger, Norway on 12 November and ending in Hamburg, Germany on 20 December. Most of the album was written in a forest cabin, with the collaboration of Snorre Ruch Thorns. It was recorded in part at Sound City Studios in Van Nuys, California, the place where Metallica had recorded Death Magnetic. The Age of Nero. Entertainment One U. LP, The Orchard Music от лица компании Indie Recordings ASCAP, LatinAutor, Muserk Rights Management и другие авторские общества 9. WMG, Entertainment One U. Songs in album Satyricon - The Age Of Nero 2008. Satyricon - Commando. Satyricon - The Wolfpack. Album 2009 8 Songs. The Age of Nero Satyricon. free to Satyricon The Age of Nero Commando, The Wolfpack and more. 8 tracks 42:50. Satyricon's 7th studio album, again featuring the unofficial 3rd member of the band, Snorre Ruch of Thorns, was released in 2008. Some fans criticised the album for developing further away from the band's early Black Metal style. The 5th track on the album, My Skin Is Cold, is labeled album version and is different from the title track on the My Skin Is Cold EP. Recording information: Recorded at Sound City, House of Compression, and Subsonic Society. Mixed at Bay 7. Mastered at Bernie Grundman Mastering. Identifiers . Released towards the tail-end of 2008, the album was Satyr and Frost's first through new label Koch Records, and continued to expand upon the desolately glacial sonic approach to modern black metal explored on recent releases, while incorporating more evident links to both traditional rock structures and industrial music's tight disciplinary execution. Satyricons 2008 release, The Age of Nero continues to bear the flag of old school deathblack metal while draining the blood of their own brand of hellish doom throughout. Plus, theres more to this recording than it appears on the surface. While not overtly complex, there is careful evidence on a number of these tracks to suggest a conscious effort on the creators part to broaden the scope of their sound. The result is what can honestly be described as a better version of a classical style of extreme metal. Den Siste illustrates the opening point very well. The Age Of Nero CD, Album, Promo. Not On Label. Satyricon- The Sign of the Trident 6:59. SATYRICON - The Wolfpack OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO 4:06. Listen Zur Liste hinzufügen. Black Metal LP von Avgruun

Satyricon - The Age Of Nero
Performer: Satyricon
Genre: Rock
Title: The Age Of Nero
Country: Europe
Released: 14 Nov 2008
Style: Black Metal, Avantgarde, Experimental
MP3 album: 2042 mb
FLAC album: 2533 mb
Source: CD, Album
№ Cat: RR 7893-2
Label: Roadrunner Records