» » Imperial Teen - What Is Not To Love

Imperial Teen - What Is Not To Love


2Yoo Hoo3:34
3Alone In The Grass7:15
4Birthday Girl3:36
5Year Of The Tan3:05
6The Beginning2:39
8Open Season2:25


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
314-556 014-2Imperial Teen What Is Not To Love ‎(CD)Slash314-556 014-2US1999


For Promotional Use Only - Not For Sale.

Made in the USA.
Printed in the USA.


  • Matrix / Runout: 314 556 0142 01! A
  • Matrix / Runout (Inner ring): MADE IN USA BY PMDC
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L005
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0358
  • Other (Back of insert): PRCD-7885-2


  • Record Company – PolyGram
  • Manufactured By – PolyGram Records, Inc.
  • Marketed By – PolyGram Records, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – London Records
  • Copyright (c) – London Records
  • Made By – PMDC, USA



On is the third studio album by indie rock band Imperial Teen. It is the follow-up to their second full-length record What is Not to Love 1998, and was released in the U. on April 9, 2002 from Merge Records. On March 30, 2009, selected it as the 43rd greatest indie rock album of all time. What Is Not to Love is the second album by indie rock band Imperial Teen. It is the follow-up to their first full-length record Seasick 1996, and was released in the U. on September 15, 1998 from Slash Records. All songs written by Imperial Teen. Open Season 2:25. Birthday Girl 3:36. Yoo Hoo 3:30. Lipstick 4:00. Alone in the Grass 7:15. Crucible 4:18. The Beginning 2:39. Year of the Tan 3:05. Imperial Teen's debut album, Seasick, was a very critically successful set of indie-pop, and it was an album that many felt would be hard to replicate. Replicate, however, is exactly what Imperial Teen does with their second album, What Is Not to Love. Every bit as strong as their debut, What Is Not to Love finds Imperial Teen avoiding a critical sophomore slump by sticking strongly to their formula and returning with a strong batch of songs. This time around the band has more pop emphasis and stronger tunes, for the most part, although there is a bit more of a dark, biting edge. Imperial Teen is a San Francisco-based indie pop group made up of Roddy Bottum Faith No More primarily on guitarvocals, Will Schwartz also of hey willpower primarily on guitarvocals, Lynn Truell née Perko formerly of Sister Double Happiness, the Dicks, and the Wrecks primarily on drums and backing vocals, and Jone Stebbins previously of The Wrecks primarily on bass and backing vocals. Imperial Teen became known for their boygirl harmonies and for all four members switching off on. It is not intended to steal from artists in any in album Imperial Teen - What Is Not To Love 1998. Imperial Teen - Open Season. Imperial Teen - Birthday Girl. Imperial Teen - Yoo Hoo. Imperial Teen - Lipstick. Imperial Teen - Alone In The Grass. Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin. Imperial Teen. Released September 15, 1998. What Is Not To Love Tracklist. Open Season Album Releases. free to Imperial Teen What Is Not to Love Open Season, Birthday Girl and more. 11 tracks 45:21. See which songs from which albums Imperial Teen played during the What Is Not To Love tour. Show all tours. What Is Not To Love 1

Imperial Teen - What Is Not To Love
Performer: Imperial Teen
Genre: Rock
Title: What Is Not To Love
Country: US
Released: 1998
Style: Indie Rock
MP3 album: 1142 mb
FLAC album: 1928 mb
Source: CD, Promo
№ Cat: Prcd 7885-2
Label: Slash