» » Hawkwind - Blood Of The Earth

Hawkwind - Blood Of The Earth


1Inner Visions
Written-By – Blake
2 Bonus Track
Keyboards – Jason StuartWritten-By – Brock, Stuart
Written-By – Brock, Darbyshire, Chadwick, Blake
5Comfy Chair
Written-By – Brock
6Sweet Obsession
Written-By – Brock
7Blood Of The Earth
Vocals – Matthew WrightWritten-By – Brock, Wright
8You'd Better Believe It
Written-By – Brock
Written-By – Darbyshire, Hone, Chadwick, Blake
Written-By – Darbyshire, Hone, Chadwick, Blake
11Green Machine
Written-By – Hone
Written-By – Brock


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
EWO042CDHawkwind Blood Of The Earth ‎(CD, Album)Eastworld RecordingsEWO042CDUK2010
EWO043CDLTDHawkwind Blood Of The Earth ‎(2xCD, Album, Ltd)Eastworld RecordingsEWO043CDLTDUK2010
RCV030LPHawkwind Blood Of The Earth ‎(2xLP, Album, Cle)Back On BlackRCV030LPUK2010
EWO043CDLTDHawkwind Blood Of The Earth ‎(2xCD, Album, Ltd)Eastworld RecordingsEWO043CDLTDUK2010
EWO042CDHawkwind Blood Of The Earth ‎(CD, Album)Eastworld RecordingsEWO042CDJapan2010


  • Artwork [CG Art]Martin Krel, Mr. Floyd
  • Drums, Percussion, VocalsRichard Chadwick
  • Guitar, Bass, SamplerNiall Hone
  • ManagementKris Tait
  • Mixed By, ProducerHawkwind
  • Photography ByAlex Churveev, Dave Law, Keiko Sakurai
  • Vocals, BassMr Dibs
  • Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards, Synthesizer, Other [Warbletone]Dave Brock
  • Vocals, Keyboards, Theremin, Synthesizer [Ems]Tim Blake


Total playing time: 59'58"

Unofficial release, a replica of Eastworld Recordings release – Blood Of The Earth, packaged in a jewel case with transparent tray, includes 16-page booklet.
No Mould SID code on the matrix.


  • Barcode: 803341328020
  • Matrix / Runout: 1325115 01
  • Matrix / Runout (Outer ring): 07/08/2010 08:29:38 AM #25284
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LN08


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Eastworld Recordings
  • Copyright (c) – Eastworld Recordings
  • Distributed By – Plastic Head Distribution



Blood of the Earth - Hawkwind. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Blood of the Earth is the twenty sixth studio album by the British space rock group Hawkwind, released on 21 June 2010. Although it is a new studio album, there are some new versions of older songs. Youd Better Believe It was originally released on their 1974 album Hall of the Mountain Grill, and Sweet Obsession was originally released on Dave Brock's 1984 solo album Earthed to the Ground. Songs in album Hawkwind - Blood On The Earth 2010. Hawkwind - Seahawks. Hawkwind - Blood Of The Earth. Hawkwind - Wraith. Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin. Blood of the Earth, a monument of musical professionalism. The work on the album was in fact already fully completed in the first months of the year, and if it had been up to Eastworld alone, the record would have been released as early as April 10. But on urging of the band such was postponed to 21 June, the summer solstice. For those who know the band well this is no surprise, Solstice at Stonehenge is the holiest of holy in European Shamanism, of which the band is a clear exponent. Hawkwind's 2010 album serves mostly as a warning - that too much drug-taking will permanently destroy your aesthetic barometer, and your ability to recognize when it's time to pack it in. None of the churning hard rock vigor of their early-'70s work when the bass was being manhandled by one Ian Kilmister, who'd go on to form Motörhead is present here the drums on opener Seahawks are a loop, over which some chanting, bits of noisy metal guitar that are way too low in the mix, and heavy-handed. Album 2010 11 Songs. Blood of the Earth. Rock , . Released June 21, 2010. Blood of the Earth Tracklist. Seahawks Lyrics. Blood Of The Earth Lyrics. Missing Lyrics. Play album. Get album. Hawkwind is an English rock band and one of the earliest space rock groups. The band was formed by ex-busker and blues man Dave Brock in Ladbroke Grove, London, who intended to marry simple three-chord rock with experimental electronic read more. Blood Of The Earth is a music studio album recording by HAWKWIND PsychedelicSpace RockProgressive Rock released in 2010 on cd, lp, vinyl andor cassette. Only for completionists 2. Hawkwinds first studio album proper in five years marks a staggering 26 outings for the space rock stalwarts. They may not be as prolific as they once were, but they remain as influential as they are triumphantly unfashionable, and theyve outlasted virtually all of their peers. After over 40 years in the business, however, no one could blame them for ending it here. Blood of the Earth is dominated by electronica, which in itself isnt necessarily a problem. There are, however, virtually none of the simplistic, repetitive, driving rock riffs which propelled classics such as Born to Go, Brainstorm or Master of the Universe

Hawkwind - Blood Of The Earth
Performer: Hawkwind
Genre: Electro / Rock
Title: Blood Of The Earth
Country: Russia
Released: 2010
Style: Space Rock
MP3 album: 2336 mb
FLAC album: 2945 mb
Source: CD, Album, Unofficial Release
№ Cat: EWO042CD
Label: Eastworld Recordings