» » Grant Hart - Good News For Modern Man

Grant Hart - Good News For Modern Man


1Think It Over Now
2Let Rosemary Rock Him, Laura-Louise
3Run Run Run To The Centre Pompidou
4Remains To Be Seen
5Seka Knows
Lead Guitar – Mato Nanji
6A Letter From Anne Marie
7Little Nemo
8Teeny's Hair
9Nobody Rides For Free
10In A Cold House
11You Don't Have To Tell Me Now


  • Engineer [Assistant]Anna Badger, Jed Luhmann, Neil Weir , Sean David Hank
  • Engineer, Producer, Recorded By, Mixed ByBrent Sigmeth
  • Performer, Producer, Lyrics By, Composed ByGrant Hart


Recorded and mixed at Pachyderm Studios. Vinyl reissue with different cover and slightly different track list.

100 copies were signed on the front cover by Grant Hart and cover artist Chris Larson.


  • Barcode: 760137610694


Good News for Modern Man is the second studio album from Grant Hart, formerly of the band Hüsker Dü. It was released in 1999, ten years after Hart's previous studio album, Intolerance 1989. The album was remastered and reissued by Harts Con dOr label in 2014 with new album cover art. All songs written by Grant Hart. Think It Over Now 3:07. Nobody Rides for Free 4:32. Run Run Run to the Centre Pompidou 3:45. You Don't Have to Tell Me Now 3:44. Teeny's Hair 3:16. No one has to ask what the hell happened to Grant Hart anymore. When last heard from in 1994, he was releasing his second LP with Nova Mob. His absence since was perhaps atypical, but here he is again, resuming his solo career for the first time in ten years. The good news is that Good News doesn't sound like Nova Mob or 1991's visceral Last Days of Pompeii, nor does it repeat his more introspective 1989 solo LP Intolerance or 1988's accomplished 2541 EP. Album 1999 11 Songs. Grant Hart. Rock 1999. Hart claims he left Hüsker Dü because no one took him seriously as a singersongwriter, and that guitarist Bob Mould was typically seen as the creative center of the band. That's unfair, of course, since Hart was responsible for close to half of their oeuvre. Hart indulges that tendency here and makes literally no concession to his punk roots- a good thing, since he possesses a fantastic knowledge of the form and turns out a terrifically diverse set of songs. While he's at it, Hart takes it upon himself to play all the instruments, too, and displays a facility for tight, inventive, multi-layered arrangements. Good News for Modern Man 1999 1. Think It Over Now 2. Nobody Rides for Free 3. Run Run Run to the Centre Pompidou 4. You Don't Have to Tell Me Now Hart Good News for Modern Man is the featured album plus Green Day, Guns N Roses, The Fall, The Snuts and more. Punk Indie Punk Rock Metal. Good News For The Modern Man will certainly get your speakers shaking, but there are some exquisite melodies here - You Don't Have to Tell Me Now, A Letter from Anne Marie, Remains to be Seen - very lovely songs with hit potential that are most certainly ignored by radio programmers because they are. could it be. a little different than what's on. Format: Audio CD. I have all of Grant Hart's post-Husker Du material. Think It Over Now, 03:07. Nobody Rides for Free, 04:33. Run Run Run to the Centre Pompidou, 03:45. A Letter from Anne Marie, 06:00. In a Cold House, 05:04. Now playing . Listen free to Grant Hart Good News For Modern Man Think It Over Now, Nobody Rides for Free and more. 11 tracks 46:33. Time left: 13h 52m 47s Ships to: Worldwide. Grant Hart-Good News for Modern Man UK IMPORT CD NEW Condition: Brand New. Time left: 17h 17m 10s Ships to: Worldwide. The best album by Grant Hart is Intolerance which is ranked number 16315 in the list of all-time albums with a total rank score of 61. Grant Hart album bestography. Higher ranked 30,553rd This album 40,050th Lower ranked 102,721st The ArgumentGood News For Modern ManEcce Homo. Upcoming concerts

Grant Hart - Good News For Modern Man
Performer: Grant Hart
Genre: Rock
Title: Good News For Modern Man
Country: US
Released: 2014
Style: Alternative Rock, Pop Rock, Psychedelic Rock
MP3 album: 2121 mb
FLAC album: 1145 mb
Source: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
№ Cat: MVD6101LP
Label: Con D'Or Records, MVD Audio