» » Devin Townsend Project - Ghost

Devin Townsend Project - Ghost


1Dark Matters1:56
3As You Were8:46
4Infinite Ocean8:01
10Heart Baby5:55


Comes with a Slipcase.


  • Barcode: 5052205055427


Ghost is the fourteenth studio album by Canadian musician Devin Townsend, and the fourth album in the Devin Townsend Project series. It was released on June 20, 2011, simultaneously with the third Devin Townsend Project album Deconstruction. Townsend has stated that the album is the mellowest by far and prettiest record I've done so far. Ghost was performed in its entirety once, on November 13, 2011, at the Union Chapel in London, England. The performance was filmed and recorded for the By a. Devin Townsend Project - Ghost 2011. Listen free to Devin Townsend Project Ghost Fly, Heart Baby and more. 12 tracks 72:39. Ghost was meant as a conclusion, Which it turns out it was not essentially a 'new-age' sort of acoustic album, it's a wind-down after Deconstruction. Where Decon put me into a fury of creative situations, Ghost was made in tandem as a very conscious 'head massage'. A record that concludes the fear of Ki, the delusion of Addicted and the fury of Deconstruction by essentially saying. There are no answers, you know no more now that when you startedbut the experienc. DEVIN TOWNSEND PROJECT - Ghost. Taken from the 'BY A THREAD' box set. Deconstruction performed by Devin Townsend: Vocals, Guitar Dave Young: Guitar Dirk Verbeuren: Drums Mike Young: Bass Guitar April Jayne Amos: Choir Caroline Campbell: Choir Josh Bevan: Choir. Ghost Q&A. Producers Devin Townsend. Writers Devin Townsend. More Devin Townsend Project albums. Z Sky Blue. Show all albums by Devin Townsend Project. Devin Townsend - Ghost. July 5th, 2011. AmbientNew Age album and the final part of the original four album Devin Townsend Project cycle. This was intended to be featured on the abandoned Ghost II album. Four more songs from this album, Drench, Fall, Mend and Watch You were released as downloadable bonus content included with the DeconstructionGhost dual pack release. Radial Highway 06:50. Artist: Devin Townsend Project, Song: Ghost 2011 Full Album, Duration: 72:45, File type: mp3. Devin Townsend Project Ghost 2011 Full Album. Duration: 72:45 File type: mp3. Devin Townsend Project for this album: Devin Townsend guitars, bass, vocals, banjo, ambience Dave Young keyboards, mandolin Mike St. Jean drums Kat Epple flute, EWI, bawu Katrina female vocals. Tegan and Sara Hey, I'm Just Like You. Tool Fear Inoculum. Taylor Swift Lover. Carnifex World War X. Posted Aug 22, 2011 08:41 AM. Ultimate Guitar. Overall Impression - 9 Ghost is its own realm of musicality, having its own Devinized sound and surreal serenity. The album flows amazingly well, with each song leading into the other seamlessly and if you have the CD on repeat, the last track As You Were leads straight back into the opening of Fly , so the album sounds never ending. Ghost is one of the best albums I've ever heard, because there's a distinct lack of calming and relaxing ambient music being brought to spotlight attention

Devin Townsend Project - Ghost
Performer: Devin Townsend Project
Genre: Rock
Title: Ghost
Country: Germany
Released: 17 Jun 2011
Style: Acoustic, Ethereal, Prog Rock
MP3 album: 2587 mb
FLAC album: 2836 mb
Source: CD, Album
№ Cat: 0505542
Label: Inside Out Music, HevyDevy Records