» » Balance And Composure - Separation

Balance And Composure - Separation


2More To Me5:07
6Defeat The Low4:29
8Progress, Progress3:51
9I Tore You Apart In My Head3:37


  • Engineer, ProducerBrian McTernan
  • LayoutChris Hansen
  • Mastered ByRyan Smith


  • Barcode: 603111927510


Balance And Composure are a five-piece from Doylestown, Pennsylvania. Track Listing: 1. Void'' 2. Separation'' 3. Quake'' 4. Stonehands'' 5. by Balance and Composure, released 10 May 2011 1. Void 2. Separation 3. Quake 4. Stonehands 5. I Tore You Apart In My Head 6. Galena 7. Fade 8. Progress, Progress 9. More To Me 10. Echo 11. Patience 12. Defeat The Low. Ben Reaves This album was and continues to be one of the most important things I ever heard. Every so often I come back to it and scream along with Patience, enraptured by the rawness and imperative nature of the album. Few things about this that I don't love. A landmark for me. Album 2011 12 Songs. Balance and Composure. Alternative 2011. More by Balance and Composure. Slow Heart - Single. Light We Made. Balance And Composure - Separation 2011. To favorites 0 Download album. Listen album. Alternative Rock. Balance And Composure. Balance and Composure was an American alternative rock band from Doylestown, Pennsylvania. They formed in the winter of 2007, after the breakup of two local Doylestown bands. The band's music was often suggested having similarities to Title Fight, Brand New, and Nirvana. They've released three studio albums and two EPs since their inception. Their second album The Things We Think We're Missing reached number 51 on the Billboard 200, number 10 on the Independent Albums, number 13 on the Modern Rock. Released 2011. Separation Tracklist. Void Lyrics. Separation Lyrics. Quake Lyrics. This playlist has no tracks yet. Album release date: 4 March 2013. Watch the video for Separation from Balance and Composure's Separation for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Balance and Composure are an American alternative rock band with melodic punk, post-hardcore, and shoegaze influences from Doylestown, Pennsylvania. The band consists of lead vocalistguitarist Jonathan 'Jon' Simmons, bassist Matthew Warner, drummer Bailey Van Ellis and guitarists Erik Petersen and Andy Slaymaker. The band formed in the winter of 2007 their first release being a 6-song EP entitled 'I Just Want To Be Pure' in 2008. The EP is now out of print. Separation is the album that sees Balance and Composure growing up and maturing heavily: gone are the scratchy production techniques and gone are the subtle folky punk vibes that other bands like Tigers Jaw and Joyce Manor possess. Instead we see a much more polished sound heavily reverbed vocals complete with the oohs and ahhs and an almost stadium-like sounding atmosphere and you know what It sounds awesome. However, the youthful playfulness of older Balance and Composure still makes its way onto Separation and this works to their disadvantage. Pennsylvania quintet Balance & Composure singerguitarists Jonathan Simmons and Andrew Slaymaker, guitarist Erik Petersen, bassist Matthew Warner, and drummer Bailey Van Ellis demonstrate their abilities in an established rock style with their debut full-length, Separation. That style is emo hardcore, as the band thrashes in a sub-metal mode while the adenoidal singers whine about how disappointing things are and how they don't feel they fit in

Balance And Composure - Separation
Performer: Balance And Composure
Genre: Rock
Title: Separation
Country: US
Released: 2011
Style: Alternative Rock, Emo, Indie Rock
MP3 album: 2269 mb
FLAC album: 2410 mb
Source: CD, Album, Gatefold
№ Cat: NSR045
Label: No Sleep Records