» » B12 - Electro-Soma II

B12 - Electro-Soma II


3Transient Pathways3:57
4Static Emotion2:26
9Fear Of Expression5:18
10Go With The Hiss5:51


  • ArtworkSarah Sparkes
  • Mastered By, Lacquer Cut BySam John
  • Written-By, Sequenced By, Mixed By, Recorded By, ProducerMichael J Golding, Steven A Rutter


A1 Originally released in 1992 under the artist name Cmetric as part of the Philosophy Of Sound And Machine EP1 on Applied Rhythmic Technology (ART).
A2 Recorded in 1991. Originally issued in 2007 as part of the repress of the Practopia EP and included on B12 Records Archive Volume 3 compilation in 2009.
A3 Recorded in 1991. First released in 2008 on B12 Records Archive Volume 1.
B1 Originally issued as part of the Outlook EP in 1992 by Musicology.
B2 Recorded in 1992. First released as part of B12 Records Archive Volume 2 compilation in 2008.
B3 Originally issued as part of the Hall Of Mirrors EP in 1992 by Musicology.
C1 Originally issued as part of the Redcell EP in 1992.
C2 Recorded in 1991. First released on B12 Records Archive Volume 3 compilation in 2009.
C3 Originally issued on the first B12 record by Musicology in 1991.
D1 Recorded in 1991. First released as part of B12 Records Archive Volume 3 compilation in 2009.
D2 Recorded in 1991. First released as part of B12 Records Archive Volume 1 compilation in 2008.
D3 Included on the Original Warp CD version of Electro-Soma in 1993.

Previously unreleased on vinyl.

Made in EU. Gatefold Sleeve with 4-page, 12" x 12" insert containing prints of historic flyers and hype stickers.

Sticker on the shrinkwrap reads:
"A specially compiled companion volume to the reissue of Electro-Soma, an album compiled predominantly from early 12"s on the seminal B12 Records label by mysterious pseudonyms such as Musicology, Redcell and Cmetric. This sequel delves further into the B12 vaults, containing deep cuts and sought after rarities, including some tracks making their first appearance on vinyl. Remastered from original sources.
Includes track-by-track annotation and DL card."


  • Barcode: 8 01061 70091 1


  • Recorded At – The Epicentre, London
  • Mastered At – Precise Mastering
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – B12 Records
  • Copyright (c) – Warp Records
  • Licensed To – Warp Records
  • Lacquer Cut At – Precise Mastering


Album 2017 12 Songs. Electro-Soma II B12. Electro-Soma is the debut studio album by British electronic music duo B12. It was released on Warp on 29 March 1993 and is the fourth release in Warp's Artificial Intelligence series. Some of the album's tracks had been previously released on the duo's own B12 Record label under their pseudonyms Musicology, Redcell, and Cmetric. The vinyl release includes the exclusive track Drift, but excludes the tracks Debris, Satori, and Static Emotion, present on the CD release. Electro-Soma, which is being reissued alongside the new Electro-Soma II compilation, may not have the same historical legacy as Artificial Intelligence releases from Autechre and Aphex Twin but it remains a fearsomely beautiful work of electronic head music. Some 24 years on, the 10 tracks here-a mixture of personal favorites picked by late Warp Records founder Rob Mitchell from early B12 releases and new work made specifically for the project-feel wonderfully timeless, sitting somewhere between the classically inclined melodies of Kraftwerk, LFOs cold Northern English bleeps, and Derrick May. Electro-Soma II is essentially more of the same, which still means that it's a fascinating listen for anyone interested in the early days of ambient techno. Debris is a lengthy sci-fi rocket-ship journey, which sounds tense and uncertain until its celebratory end section. Bubbles is a joyful piece of audio candy that the duo suggests might even be the techno equivalent of the classic Moog novelty hit Popcorn. Listen free to B12 Electro-Soma II Debris, Ecliptic and more. 12 tracks 62:13. Electro-Soma was compiled by Warp co-founder Rob Mitchell from a range of tracks produced under different aliases by the group, and originally released as the fourth entry in the Artificial Intelligence series alongside now-classic albums from Black Dog Productions, Polygon Window, Autechre, Speedy J & . Arriving just under twenty-four years since its original inception, Electro-Soma. returns offering us a timeless classic within the lineage of both Warp and UK electronic music as a whole. Скачать B12 - Electro-Soma I II Anthology. Tática de Guerra. 2019 сингл. Electro-Soma I II Anthology. The Kollection. Klooby, . Endless Nights, . French Electro House, Vol. A New Dawn. The 40 Ounce Album. On One. Формируйте собственную коллекцию. B12 - Electro-Soma 1993. To favorites 1 Download album. Listen album. Songs in album B12 - Electro-Soma 1993. B12 - Soundtrack Of Space. B12 - Hall Of Mirrors. B12 - Mondrin. B12 - Obsessed. B12 - Bio Dimension. B12 - Basic Emotion. B12 - Metropolis. B12 - Obtuse

B12 - Electro-Soma II
Performer: B12
Genre: Electro
Title: Electro-Soma II
Country: UK
Released: 24 Aug 2017
Style: Techno
MP3 album: 2097 mb
FLAC album: 2650 mb
Source: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Remastered
№ Cat: WARP LP9X
Label: Warp Records